A Little Lost

Hi Friends! I hope your spring is going well.

Lately I’ve been feeling a little lost, not sure if it’s because I am still not feeling well, or trying to adjust to a new job but life lately isn’t on my side.

To top it all off I think I am in a bit of a spiritual dryness. I don’t feel God, and I don’t hear Him. I feel a little forgotten. I’m told that feelings do not matter in your relationship with God, what matters is that you continue to pray and have hope.

So that’s where I am at I’m continuing to pray and have hope.. WHICH IS SO HARD..

But I came across a few little notes I wanted to share with you, one was from last week when I was feeling extremely sad that God forgot to give me a life plan.. it was in a blog post on Emily P. Freeman’s blog and in it she said “Today I’ll keep my eyes open for Christ’s presence, rather than trying to figure out his plan.”

The other was Tuesday’s Responsorial Psalm at mass .. Throw your cares on the Lord, and he will support you

Alright God I hear you, maybe I’m not alone after all.

Brittany

Leave a comment